Australia Prime Minister's XI v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 2005/06
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 2nd December 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Prime Minister's XI won by 6 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresPR Reiffel, AI Shelley
RefereeBF Lawrence
ScorersJV Hall, AD Morehouse
Man of the MatchRR Sarwan

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesb Powell1114181-78.57
TR Birtc Ramdin b Best2445612-53.33
DG Dawsonc Ramdin b Lawson41701103-58.57
AC Vogesc Hinds b Best911041456287.50
CJ Fergusonnot out70601027-116.67
*JL Langernot out37181431205.56
+AJ Crosthwaitedid not bat      
CP Simpsondid not bat      
BR Doreydid not bat      
MG Johnsondid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 13 nb, 19 w)42
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 232 minutes, 50 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Jaques, 3.3 ov), 2-57 (Birt, 12.6 ov), 3-138 (Dawson, 27.1 ov), 4-268 (Voges, 45.3 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Edwards7   043027-6.14
Powell10   04613-60.004.60
Best10   15027-30.005.00
Lawson10   17214460.007.20
DR Smith6   040032-6.67
Sarwan7   0550---7.86

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Smithb Dorey41114--36.36
+D Ramdinc Ferguson b Dorey52136--23.81
RR Sarwanc Johnson b Simpson90739414-123.29
DJ Bravonot out5264984-81.25
BC Laranot out131925--68.42
*S Chanderpauldid not bat      
WW Hindsdid not bat      
DR Smithdid not bat      
JJC Lawsondid not bat      
DBL Powelldid not bat      
TL Bestdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 135 minutes, 31.1 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (DS Smith, 3.1 ov), 2-25 (Ramdin, 7.4 ov), 3-140 (Sarwan, 25.2 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bollinger9   04202--4.67
Dorey6   12421-18.004.00
Johnson6   0460-1-7.67
Simpson6   02911-36.004.83

--> West Indians replacement: DJ Bravo for FH Edwards
--> Australia Prime Minister's XI replacement: MEL Shaw for CJ Ferguson
--> When play was halted West Indians needed to have scored 181 runs to win
--> AC Voges 50 in 59 balls, 99 minutes
--> CJ Ferguson 50 in 43 balls, 63 minutes
--> RR Sarwan 50 in 36 balls, 51 minutes
--> DJ Bravo 50 in 60 balls, 94 minutes

Dawson-Voges 50 partnership 44 min 55 balls
Voges-Ferguson 50 partnership 34 min 41 balls
Voges-Ferguson 100 partnership 61 min 87 balls
Sarwan-Bravo 50 partnership 14 min 31 balls
Sarwan-Bravo 100 partnership 67 min 96 balls