Minor Counties Under-25s v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (B Zone)
VenueCampbell Park, Milton Keynes on 7th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 37 runs
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresJM Tythcott, P Willey
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI), KB O'Connell (Minor Counties Under-25s)

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WR Smithc Allen b Trego5258747-89.66
A Singhrun out3425344-136.00
+D Alleynec Allen b Trego1439612-35.90
SR Patelc Court b Trego3108--30.00
GD Cloughb Lambert1835491151.43
*PJ Franksb Trego157--20.00
JA Mierkalnsb Lambert2330374-76.67
DR Cameronrun out48435351111.63
PJ McMahonc Kellett b Lambert51011--50.00
R Hodgkinsonnot out203941--51.28
SM Phillipsb Lambert238--66.67
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)28
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Singh), 2-104 (Smith), 3-114 (Patel), 4-126 (Alleyne), 5-134 (Franks), 6-158 (Clough), 7-175 (Mierkalns), 8-187 (McMahon), 9-240 (Cameron), 10-248 (Phillips)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trego10   06042215.006.00
Rashid10   15306--5.30
Brown10   1410---4.10
Brandy10   14408--4.40

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc Patel b Hodgkinson2651462-50.98
DG Shurbenst Alleyne b McMahon1327582-48.15
SA Selwoodlbw b McMahon617341-35.29
DG Brandyc Cameron b McMahon51081-50.00
PD Tregoc Singh b Hodgkinson5066695-75.76
DF Lyeb Patel5375982-70.67
DG Courtb McMahon712101-58.33
*C Brownc Franks b Hodgkinson613101-46.15
+APW Allennot out222227--100.00
TL Lambertrun out554--100.00
S Rashidc Phillips b Smith011--0.00
Extras(9 lb, 9 w)18
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Kellett), 2-48 (Shurben), 3-54 (Brandy), 4-63 (Selwood), 5-136 (Trego), 6-148 (Court), 7-163 (Brown), 8-203 (Lye), 9-211 (Lambert), 10-211 (Rashid)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Phillips7   02902--4.14
Hodgkinson10   03332-20.003.30
McMahon10   22041-15.002.00
Clough6   13001--5.00
Patel10   04712-60.004.70