Leicestershire v Kent
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 21st May 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Walkerc Burns b Wells481031435-46.60
RWT Keylbw b DeFreitas104348--23.26
RS Dravidc Burns b Dakin102028--50.00
AP Wellsrun out6991-66.67
MA Ealhamb Kumble2434373-70.59
+PA Nixonc Burns b Kumble179--14.29
*MV Fleminglbw b Kumble021--0.00
JM Goldinglbw b Wells029--0.00
MM Patelnot out1428271-50.00
DD Mastersc Ward b Wells0117--0.00
K Adamsnot out61113--54.55
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 9 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Key), 2-58 (Dravid), 3-65 (Wells), 4-105 (Ealham), 5-111 (Nixon), 6-111 (Fleming), 7-115 (Walker), 8-120 (Golding), 9-126 (Masters)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas9   22212-54.002.44
Lewis9   12601--2.89
Wells9   13232-18.003.56
Dakin9   2221--54.002.44
Kumble9   0263--18.002.89

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardrun out5357767192.98
DI Stevensc Nixon b Adams069--0.00
*VJ Wellslbw b Adams056--0.00
BF Smithc Nixon b Adams021--0.00
DL Maddyc Nixon b Adams21013--20.00
A Habibst Nixon b Patel2839623-71.79
+ND Burnsc Fleming b Patel727341-25.93
CC Lewisnot out2643643-60.47
JM Dakinnot out174649-136.96
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 39 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Stevens), 2-9 (Wells), 3-9 (Smith), 4-23 (Maddy), 5-76 (Ward), 6-87 (Habib), 7-100 (Burns)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ealham9   1160---1.78
Adams5   01941-7.503.80
Masters4   0230---5.75
Golding4   02002--5.00
Fleming7   028011-4.00
Patel9   2262--27.002.89
Dravid1   070---7.00

--> K Adams made his debut in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive