Surrey Women v Civil Service Women
Other matches in England 1997
VenueThe Cricket Green, Weybridge on 9th July 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCivil Service Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultCivil Service Women won by 6 wickets
UmpiresPA Lovell, PF McKenna
ScorersS Dann, J Sweaney

Surrey Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
E Bakewellb Penprase2033332-60.61
+SE Gooddenrun out104844--20.83
A Terrierec and b Penprase41715--23.53
*SE Robinsonb Fogg3261652-52.46
SL Clarkec and b Penprase033--0.00
C Dawsonc Best b Green410101-40.00
GA Daviesnot out3146732-67.39
M Carpenterb May69121-66.67
SC Hobkinsonnot out21415--14.29
R Browndid not bat      
C Rapleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Bakewell), 2-43 (Goodden), 3-47 (Terriere), 4-47 (Clarke), 5-53 (Dawson), 6-95 (Robinson), 7-110 (Carpenter)
Civil Service Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Penprase10   32331120.002.30
Green10   22516-60.002.50
Fogg10   04113-60.004.10
May10   13211-60.003.20

Civil Service Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CA Wardc Rapley b Brown1533311-45.45
M Bestnot out56115 5-48.70
MF Quayleb Carpenter4377842-55.84
C Preecerun out024--0.00
JF Greenb Hobkinson022--0.00
N Wilkinsonnot out78 --87.50
JE Maydid not bat      
J Hennessydid not bat      
M Foggdid not bat      
D Penprasedid not bat      
H Charddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 39.3 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Ward), 2-99 (Quayle), 3-100 (Preece), 4-100 (Green)
Surrey Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carpenter9   22511-54.002.78
Brown7   2181--42.002.57
Rapley7   12802--4.00
Bakewell7   2180---2.57
Clarke4   02001--5.00

--> Surrey Women innings: 50 in 17.5 overs, 58 minutes
--> Surrey Women innings: 100 in 32.5 overs, 111 minutes
--> Civil Service Women innings: 50 in 17.4 overs, 61 minutes
--> Civil Service Women innings: 100 in 28.2 overs, 93 minutes
--> M Best 50 in 110 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive