Scotland v Wales
Triple Crown Tournament 1997
VenueDanescourt, Wolverhampton on 23rd July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScotland won by 1 run
PointsScotland 2; Wales 0
UmpiresPD Clubb, JM Tythcott
ScorersJ Jones (Wales), NJ Leitch (Scotland)
Man of the MatchBMW Patterson

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Parsonsst Williams b Barr4162855-66.13
BMW Pattersonlbw b LO Jones851281698-66.41
MJ Smithst Williams b Barr616201-37.50
*G Salmondc Berry b LO Jones51496921104.08
JG Williamsonc Barr b LO Jones698--66.67
+DR Lockhartb Brown101316--76.92
MJD Allinghamnot out211821-1116.67
IM Stangernot out7561-140.00
IR Bevendid not bat      
KLP Sheridandid not bat      
K Thomsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 7 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Parsons), 2-112 (Smith), 3-198 (Patterson), 4-205 (Salmond), 5-205 (Williamson), 6-231 (Lockhart)
Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Berry10   1460---4.60
George10   1460---4.60
Barr10   1302--30.003.00
Brown10   05314-60.005.30
LO Jones10   0593--20.005.90

Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Joneslbw b Thomson0911--0.00
PS Georgec Lockhart b Allingham025--0.00
JH Langworth hit wkt b Williamson1638552-42.11
AJ Daltonb Williamson861181448172.88
*SW Maddockb Williamson571021112-55.88
KM Bellb Williamson1213251-92.31
LO Jonesnot out211525--140.00
JO Brownnot out171416--121.43
+B Williamsdid not bat      
J Berrydid not bat      
AJL Barrdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 22 nb, 6 w)35
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (George), 2-4 (AJ Jones), 3-53 (Langworth), 4-174 (Dalton), 5-196 (Maddock), 6-209 (Bell)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomson10   1501-160.005.00
Allingham6   03613136.006.00
Stanger8   1390-4-4.88
Williamson10   14242515.004.20
Sheridan6   1230---3.83
Beven10   04701--4.70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive