British Police v Army
Other matches in England 2014
VenueLongmoor Lane, Sandiacre on 1st July 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 5 wickets
UmpiresR Knowles, NR Roper
ScorersDW Martin (Army), P Mitchell (British Police)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Greenc Evans b Bryan155--20.00
+GM Wisemanc Roe b Martin3630487-120.00
BR Varleyc Evans b Moore8662-133.33
I Dixonb Fretwell2535455-71.43
JD Boyntonlbw b Jackson915231-60.00
IP Redfernc Evans b Fretwell1616--16.67
LA Robinsonb Jackson222--100.00
*J Prinsloonot out21621--12.50
MA Simonb Jackson51051-50.00
CBS Kyangungulbw b Jackson011--0.00
AG Ollerenshawb Jackson046--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)27
Total(all out, 99 minutes, 21.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Green), 2-13 (Varley), 3-74 (Wiseman), 4-88 (Dixon), 5-104 (Boynton), 6-106 (Redfern), 7-106 (Robinson), 8-114 (Simon), 9-115 (Kyangungu), 10-116 (Ollerenshaw, 21.4 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moore6   03113-36.005.17
Bryan5   03112-30.006.20
Martin2   01718-12.008.50
Fretwell5   11821-15.003.60

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Roeb Simon178--14.29
DS Midgleylbw b Prinsloo2726404-103.85
P Grayc Wiseman b Robinson43228--12.50
M Martinnot out1759 2-28.81
R Jacksonb Prinsloo1117--9.09
+WJ Evansc Green b Simon1227282-44.44
R Doylenot out41343071120.59
RE Watkinsdid not bat      
*RB Bryandid not bat      
G Mooredid not bat      
NR Fretwelldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 6 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 156 minutes, 30.1 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Roe), 2-31 (Gray), 3-33 (Midgley), 4-35 (Jackson), 5-51 (Evans)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson7   3101--42.001.43
Simon6   22821-18.004.67
Ollerenshaw3   02101--7.00
Prinsloo9   52122-27.002.33
Redfern2   0140---7.00