Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1997 (Group B)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 8 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresGI Burgess, AA Jones
Man of the MatchDJ Capel

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Dowmanst Ripley b Emburey921291887-71.32
*P Johnsonc Curran b Mohammad Akram51119--45.45
GF Archerc Ripley b Mohammad Akram142528--56.00
RT Robinsonb Snape254760--53.19
PR Pollardlbw b Taylor183639--50.00
NA Giec Capel b Snape61413--42.86
CM Tolleyb Mohammad Akram2118181-116.67
+WM Noonnot out7820--87.50
KP Evansc Ripley b Mohammad Akram776--100.00
RT Batesb Taylor445--100.00
RA Picknot out111--100.00
Extras(10 lb, 8 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Johnson), 2-50 (Archer), 3-108 (Robinson), 4-149 (Pollard), 5-161 (Gie), 6-195 (Tolley), 7-199 (Dowman), 8-210 (Evans), 9-216 (Bates)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Akram10   0474--15.004.70
Taylor10   1402--30.004.00
Capel6   0250---4.17
Emburey10   0431--60.004.30
Snape10   1372--30.003.70
Bailey4   0160---4.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Capelb Dowman68699312-98.55
MB Loyec Evans b Tolley2449563-48.98
*RJ Baileynot out737110581102.82
KM Currannot out4962685-79.03
AL Penberthydid not bat      
TC Waltondid not bat      
JN Snapedid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 41.5 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Loye), 2-114 (Capel)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans7   1260---3.71
Pick8   0590---7.38
Tolley7   0331--42.004.71
Dowman9   0441--54.004.89
Archer1   040---4.00

--> MP Dowman passed his previous highest score of 74 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive