Northamptonshire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (Central Zone)
VenueLondon Road, Tring on 26th July 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
ScorersR Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI), LD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Powellb Boswell811331-72.73
MA Sheikhlbw b Brown51761057-67.11
MA Waghc Brown b Wild2713--28.57
*G Welchb Wild42020--20.00
NV Prabhunot out841161305-72.41
+T Frostst Bailey b GP Swann178--14.29
MD Edmondlbw b Boswell3951356-76.47
DAT Daltonlbw b GP Swann52617--19.23
S McDonaldnot out1622301-72.73
S Vestergaarddid not bat      
DA Altreedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 16 nb, 15 w)37
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Powell), 2-61, 3-71, 4-114, 5-117, 6-191, 7-204
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boswell11   06727433.006.09
Wild11   23723-33.003.36
Brown11   23111-66.002.82
Hughes6   05104--8.50
GP Swann11   1322--33.002.91
AJ Swann5   0230-2-4.60

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Robertsc Edmond b Wagh60     
AJ Swannc Frost b Vestergaard15     
MB Loyec Powell b Welch105     
KJ Innesc Welch b Powell2     
+TMB Baileylbw b Altree7     
JG Hughesnot out37     
GP Swannnot out1     
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
RD Wilddid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
*NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 51 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (AJ Swann), 2-138, 3-158, 4-189, 5-247
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Altree9   14913154.005.44
Vestergaard5   0271--30.005.40
Edmond7   035021-5.00
Welch7   0341-142.004.86
Dalton3   01102--3.67
McDonald3   0150---5.00
Powell10   1461--60.004.60
Wagh7   1251-142.003.57





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive