Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1995 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 2nd, 3rd September 1995 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, MJ Kitchen
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire 197/8 (Warren 41*, Kumble 0*)
Man of the MatchDA Reeve

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomerieb Donald1     
A Fordhamb Brown20     
RJ Baileyb NMK Smith44     
*AJ Lambc Ostler b Brown0     
KM Curranb Donald30     
DJ Capelc Piper b Reeve12     
+RJ Warrenb Bell41     
AL Penberthyrun out5     
JN Snapec Piper b Donald21     
A Kumblec Twose b Bell2     
JP Taylornot out0     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 11 w)24
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-39, 3-39, 4-89, 5-110, 6-128, 7-158, 8-197, 9-200, 10-200 (59.5 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald12   1333--24.002.75
Brown10   2352--30.003.50
NMK Smith12   1231--72.001.92
Reeve12   1311--72.002.58
PA Smith5   0240---4.80

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Bailey b Taylor2     
NMK Smithc Warren b Taylor2     
DP Ostlerb Kumble45     
DR Brownc Warren b Penberthy8     
RG Twoserun out68     
TL Penneyc Montgomerie b Penberthy20     
*DA Reevenot out37     
PA Smithnot out4     
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
MAV Belldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 1 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 58.5 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-14, 3-28, 4-74, 5-122, 6-176
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran11   3310---2.82
Penberthy11   1442--33.004.00
Kumble12   0291--72.002.42
Capel12   0400---3.33
Snape1   060---6.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AJ Lamb made his last appearance in List A matches
--> A Kumble reached 150 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive