Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 25th June 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 41 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, R Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+PA Nixonb Bailey53     
*NE Briersrun out82     
WJ Cronjenot out67     
JM Dakinlbw b Kumble6     
JJ Whitakerb Mallender5     
BF Smithc Snape b Curran14     
PE Robinsonnot out5     
DL Maddydid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 3 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-144, 2-144, 3-152, 4-170, 5-208
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender7   0351--42.005.00
Capel4   0270---6.75
Curran7   0481--42.006.86
Penberthy4   0250---6.25
Snape4   0320---8.00
Kumble8   0401--48.005.00
Bailey6   0281--36.004.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Maddy b Cronje53     
DJ Capelc Whitaker b Mullally0     
KM Curranrun out19     
MB Loyerun out16     
+RJ Warrenc Robinson b Maddy2     
*RJ Baileynot out61     
TC Waltonc Whitaker b Cronje24     
AL Penberthyrun out7     
JN Snapenot out10     
A Kumbledid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-35, 3-72, 4-77, 5-106, 6-145, 7-158
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons6   1220---3.67
Mullally6   1251--36.004.17
Cronje8   0362--24.004.50
Dakin6   0510---8.50
Mason8   0360---4.50
Maddy6   0261--36.004.33

--> NE Briers passed 8000 runs in List A matches when he reached 5
--> A Fordham passed 4000 runs in List A matches when he reached 22
--> RJ Bailey passed 8500 runs in List A matches when he reached 22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive