Border v Boland
Benson and Hedges Series 1994/95
VenueBuffalo Park, East London on 28th October 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBoland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBorder won by 7 wickets
PointsBorder 4; Boland 0
UmpiresAE Ball, JL Victor
Man of the MatchPC Strydom

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LD Ferreirac Cronje b Fourie41014--40.00
WS Truterc Palframan b Botha616181-37.50
AR Wyliec Botha b Emslie1561601-24.59
*JB Comminsc Stonier b Emslie2039632-51.28
KM Curranc Emslie b Gibson316091--51.67
WJ Smitlbw b Gibson4463605-69.84
+LM Germishuysnot out2630332-86.67
M Erasmusnot out151191-136.36
CW Hendersondid not bat      
HS Williamsdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Ferreira), 2-10 (Truter), 3-52 (Wylie), 4-53 (Commins), 5-125 (Smit), 6-154 (Curran)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fourie10   1401--60.004.00
Botha10   2341--60.003.40
Gibson10   3222--30.002.20
Emslie10   2282--30.002.80
Howell10   0380---3.80

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Stonierb Henderson4063945-63.49
GW Thompsonlbw b Willoughby053--0.00
*PN Kirstenc Germishuys b Willoughby3711--42.86
PC Strydomnot out781191347165.55
FJC Cronjenot out51505610-102.00
PJ Bothadid not bat      
IL Howelldid not bat      
+SJ Palframandid not bat      
OD Gibsondid not bat      
PAN Emsliedid not bat      
BC Fouriedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(3 wickets, 41.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Thompson), 2-17 (Kirsten), 3-99 (Stonier)
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby10   0262--30.002.60
Williams7   1420---6.00
Curran7   0290---4.14
Henderson10   3221--60.002.20
Truter1   0110---11.00

--> WJ Smit made his debut in List A matches
--> PC Strydom passed his previous highest score of 72 in List A matches
--> PC Strydom passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 68





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive