Northamptonshire v Kent
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 28th August 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 40 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresTE Jesty, KJ Lyons

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardb Ambrose9     
MV Flemingc Cook b Ambrose0     
CL Hooperc Warren b Ambrose122  104 
MJ Walkerc Warren b Ambrose6     
GR Cowdreyb Cook82     
MA Ealhamc Cook b Bailey28     
NJ Llongnot out10     
*+SA Marshnot out1     
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 8 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-11, 3-21, 4-164, 5-226, 6-269
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran8   1610---7.62
Ambrose8   1204--12.002.50
Walton2   0160---8.00
Bowen3   0370---12.33
Taylor8   0590---7.38
Cook8   0461--48.005.75
Bailey3   0271--18.009.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Cowdrey b McCague40     
A Fordhamb Ealham9     
RJ Baileyc Ealham b Wren1     
KM Curranst Marsh b Hooper33     
TC Waltonc Ward b Patel57     
+RJ Warrenc Wren b Fleming4     
*AJ Lambb Hooper25     
CEL Ambrosec Fleming b Patel18     
MN Bowennot out27     
NGB Cookc Ward b Patel3     
JP Taylornot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 9 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-28, 3-88, 4-90, 5-100, 6-153, 7-194, 8-211, 9-232
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren8   0521--48.006.50
Ealham8   1231--48.002.88
McCague5   0201--30.004.00
Hooper8   0472--24.005.88
Fleming7   1341--42.004.86
Patel4   0503--8.0012.50

--> MN Bowen passed his previous highest score of 20 in List A matches
--> NGB Cook reached 200 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings
--> MM Patel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 2-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive