Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 4th July 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 63 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, DR Shepherd

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamlbw b Afford1743542-39.53
MB Loyelbw b Evans851181656-72.03
RJ Baileyb Afford1540421-37.50
NA Feltonc Archer b Field-Buss054--0.00
*AJ Lambc and b Afford1420142-70.00
KM Currannot out65607561108.33
AL Penberthylbw b Evans123--50.00
+WM Noonc Afford b Lewis711181-63.64
CEL Ambrosenot out024--0.00
JP Taylordid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-82, 3-83, 4-106, 5-175, 6-177, 7-216
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis10   2321--60.003.20
Cairns10   0480---4.80
Evans10   1602--30.006.00
Afford10   2333--20.003.30
Field-Buss10   0421--60.004.20

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Bailey b Taylor41216--33.33
M Saxelbyrun out39831122-46.99
*RT Robinsonc and b Curran2747523-57.45
P Johnsonb Cook81825--44.44
CL Cairnsc Loye b Penberthy4748735-97.92
CC Lewislbw b Penberthy61216--50.00
GF Archerc Lamb b Cook132--33.33
KP Evansb Ambrose911111-81.82
+BN Frenchb Curran1216181-75.00
MG Field-Busslbw b Curran11111--9.09
JA Affordnot out035--0.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 44 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-47, 3-70, 4-88, 5-103, 6-104, 7-131, 8-159, 9-162, 10-164 (44 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   2291--48.003.62
Ambrose8   1261--48.003.25
Curran8   1253--16.003.12
Penberthy9   0382--27.004.22
Cook10   0272--30.002.70
Bailey1   0110---11.00

--> CC Lewis reached 150 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive