Hampshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1993 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 25th, 26th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, KE Palmer
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire 160/3 (Lamb 2*, Loye 0*; 44.3 overs)
Man of the MatchNA Felton

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TC Middletonc Bailey b Taylor3     
VP Terryc Cook b Ambrose76     
RA Smithb Cook30     
DI Gowerc Loye b Curran31     
*MCJ Nicholasrun out27     
JR Aylingc Loye b Ambrose25     
MD Marshalllbw b Taylor9     
SD Udalnot out4     
+AN Aymesnot out1     
CA Connordid not bat      
IJ Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 10 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-93, 3-137, 4-171, 5-194, 6-216, 7-216
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose11   3302--33.002.73
Taylor11   2342--33.003.09
Curran11   3381--66.003.45
Penberthy11   0530---4.82
Bailey6   0280---4.67
Cook5   0331--30.006.60

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Aymes b Connor30     
NA Feltonst Aymes b Turner73     
RJ Baileyrun out45     
*AJ Lambnot out31     
MB Loyenot out31     
KM Currandid not bat      
AL Penberthydid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)17
Total(3 wickets, 53.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-157, 3-160
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall11   1480---4.36
Udal11   1440---4.00
Ayling10   0370---3.70
Turner11   0521--66.004.73

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> DI Gower passed 12000 runs in List A matches when he reached 12
--> JR Ayling passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 12

TCCB experimented with a third umpire for line decisions on run-outs via TV monitor.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive