Otago v Auckland
Shell Cup 1992/93 (Semi-Final)
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 17th January 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago won by 48 runs
UmpiresBL Aldridge, DM Quested

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Dobbsc Parore b Su'a62436--25.00
JW Wilsonc Parore b Watson3743525-86.05
*KR Rutherfordc Vaughan b Morrison53811043265.43
DJ Nashb Morrison2764791-42.19
DS McHardyc Hunt b Fisher172542--68.00
+SA Robinsonnot out244554--53.33
IS Billcliffb Fisher011--0.00
RA Smithb Watson566--83.33
NA Mallendernot out91111--81.82
EJ Marshalldid not bat      
AJ Galedid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-50, 3-130, 4-136, 5-167, 6-167, 7-176
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrison9   0312--27.003.44
Su'a10   0491--60.004.90
Watson10   2262--30.002.60
Vaughan10   1290---2.90
Fisher6   0242--18.004.00
Patel5   0250---5.00

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Parorerun out38741341151.35
JG Wrightc Rutherford b Marshall2765715-41.54
JTC Vaughanb Wilson931321-29.03
MJ Hornec Rutherford b Marshall1321251-61.90
*DN Patelrun out2132521-65.62
RA Joneslbw b Smith71316--53.85
AJ Huntc Robinson b Gale161922--84.21
ID Fisherb Gale011--0.00
ML Su'ac Wilson b Gale0512--0.00
DK Morrisonb Nash022--0.00
W Watsonnot out012--0.00
Extras(10 lb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-65, 3-96, 4-96, 5-110, 6-142, 7-142, 8-143, 9-143, 10-143 (45.1 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender8   2120---1.50
Wilson8   1171--48.002.12
Nash9   1341--54.003.78
Marshall8   0342--24.004.25
Smith3   0161--18.005.33

--> RA Smith made his debut in List A matches
--> RA Jones made his debut in List A matches
--> JG Wright made his last appearance in List A matches
--> AJ Hunt made his last appearance in List A matches
--> ID Fisher made his last appearance in List A matches
--> KR Rutherford passed 3500 runs in List A matches when he reached 33
--> AC Parore passed his previous highest score of 37 in List A matches