Lancashire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueLune Road, Lancaster on 8th June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 6 runs
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresDR Barnes, FD Thornton

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Wilcocklbw b Cooper2049602-40.82
JD Fittonb Cooper2235453-62.86
RC Iranic Saxelby b Crawley901231385-73.17
G Yatesc Saxelby b Field-Buss3449462169.39
GJ Cordingleyrun out199--11.11
BR Taylorc Dowman b Pennett163841--42.11
DT Foyc Archer b Crawley81414--57.14
*+J Stanworthnot out71015--70.00
JM Fieldingc Chapman b Cooper245--50.00
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
NA Derbyshiredid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 190 minutes, 55 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-52, 3-114, 4-120, 5-177, 6-197, 7-220, 8-226 (55 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman6   2270---4.50
Pennett11   1451--66.004.09
Crawley11   1392--33.003.55
Cooper11   0443--22.004.00
Field-Buss11   2291--66.002.64
Dowman5   0300---6.00

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Stanworth b Yates2231444-70.97
M Saxelbyc and b Fielding521071155-48.60
WA Dessaurc Foy b Fitton821101425274.55
GF Archerc Stanworth b Yates156--20.00
MA Crawleyst Stanworth b Yates163731--43.24
MP Dowmanc Taylor b Irani1328281-46.43
MG Field-Bussb Fitton5681-83.33
*KE Coopernot out138142-162.50
DB Pennettc and b Fitton011--0.00
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 198 minutes, 55 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-118, 3-160, 4-164, 5-198, 6-204, 7-220, 8-220 (55 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani10   1411--60.004.10
Derbyshire4   0260---6.50
Yates11   3303--22.002.73
Fitton10   0493--20.004.90
Fletcher9   1280---3.11
Fielding11   2371--66.003.36





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive