Durham v Northamptonshire
Sunday League 1992
VenueGrangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees on 24th May 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresBJ Meyer, DR Shepherd
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IT Bothamb Walker815131-53.33
W Larkinsc Ripley b Taylor4461-100.00
DM Jonesb Curran2659612-44.07
P Bainbridgerun out (Felton)277--28.57
PWG Parkerb Curran22425--8.33
JD Glendenenc Ripley b Capel35354322100.00
+AR Fothergillc Ripley b Capel4231-200.00
SM McEwanb Capel1829291162.07
*DA Graveneynot out112824--39.29
SP Hughesb Capel043--0.00
SJE Brownc Fordham b Taylor179--14.29
Extras(12 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 116 minutes, 35.3 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Larkins), 2-14 (Botham), 3-18 (Bainbridge), 4-37 (Parker), 5-70 (Jones), 6-75 (Fothergill), 7-105 (Glendenen), 8-114 (McEwan), 9-116 (Hughes), 10-124 (Brown, 35.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker6   0171--36.002.83
Ambrose6   1100---1.67
Curran8   02921-24.003.62
Capel8   1414--12.005.12

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamlbw b Botham588--62.50
NA Feltonc Brown b Bainbridge2746534-58.70
*AJ Lambc Bainbridge b Graveney4269934-60.87
DJ Capelst Fothergill b Graveney1633293-48.48
RJ Baileynot out33222422150.00
KM Currannot out057--0.00
+D Ripleydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
AR Robertsdid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 110 minutes, 30.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Fordham), 2-58 (Felton), 3-87 (Capel), 4-118 (Lamb)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham5   01913-30.003.80
Hughes8   02201--2.75
Brown5   0250---5.00
Bainbridge7   1321--42.004.57

--> DM Jones passed 6500 runs in List A matches when he reached 24

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive