Liverpool and District Cricket Competition v Merseyside Cricket Competition
Other matches in England 1997
VenueMoor Park, Great Crosby on 18th June 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMerseyside Cricket Competition won the toss and decided to field
ResultLiverpool and District Cricket Competition won by 132 runs
UmpiresLA Knowles, J Riding
ScorersR Connolly, PGM Lovgreen

Liverpool and District Cricket Competition inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PP Luxonst Rowan b Urwin61     
GJ Moneyc Williams b Urwin10     
DO Dyerb Cooper5     
*DR Snellgrovec Rowan b Newcombe44     
M Walkdenlbw b Cooper33     
ZR Featherb Urwin6     
A Barrnot out12     
+MJ Wilkieb Cooper13     
AC Warrennot out1     
RM Houghtondid not bat      
SAJ Wadedid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-17, 3-87, 4-164, 5-168, 6-175, 7-200
Merseyside Cricket Competition bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper13   3513  26.003.92
Urwin13   3373  26.002.85
Williams5   0340  -6.80
Jennions9   0440  -4.89
Newcombe5   0261  30.005.20

Merseyside Cricket Competition inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Astonrun out5     
FCR McRaec Houghton b Warren18     
P Hodgsonc and b Barr8     
L Swinscoeb Houghton7     
H Williamsc sub (KJ McCullagh) b Houghton14     
D Newcombec Wilkie b Snellgrove3     
*C Ruddockc Wade b Snellgrove6     
J Cooperc Dyer b Snellgrove4     
I Jennionsc Snellgrove b Houghton0     
P Urwinb Feather3     
M Rowannot out0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-31, 3-31, 4-40, 5-55, 6-55, 7-67, 8-67, 9-68, 10-70 (34.3 ov)
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warren9   2271--54.003.00
Wade6   460---1.00
Barr6   351--36.000.83
Houghton8   1183--16.002.25
Snellgrove5   3103--10.002.00

--> Liverpool and District Cricket Competition innings batting adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive