Surrey v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 14th, 15th August 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 7 runs
UmpiresB Dudleston, JH Harris
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire 187/8 (Curran 38*, Walker 3*)
Man of the MatchWaqar Younis

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellrun out21     
JD Robinsonc Ripley b Taylor0     
+AJ Stewartc Larkins b Williams34     
DM Wardb Capel4     
GP Thorpec Larkins b Taylor23     
MA Lynchlbw b Capel2     
*IA Greiglbw b Williams8     
MP Bicknellnot out66     
J Boilingc Williams b Capel22     
Waqar Younisb Walker4     
AJ Murphynot out1     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 13 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-56, 3-70, 4-70, 5-72, 6-91, 7-124, 8-186, 9-194
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker12   3321--72.002.67
Taylor12   3372--36.003.08
Curran8   2210---2.62
Baptiste7   0480---6.86
Capel9   0263--18.002.89
Williams12   1342--36.002.83

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamb Boiling29     
W Larkinsc Thorpe b Boiling31     
RJ Baileyc Stewart b Waqar Younis5     
*AJ Lambc Boiling b MP Bicknell24     
DJ Capellbw b Waqar Younis6     
KM Curranc Lynch b Waqar Younis38     
EAE Baptisteb Waqar Younis34     
RG Williamsb Waqar Younis1     
+D Ripleyb MP Bicknell3     
A Walkerrun out11     
JP Taylornot out3     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-73, 3-78, 4-91, 5-113, 6-164, 7-166, 8-174, 9-187, 10-201 (59.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis12   2405--14.403.33
MP Bicknell12   0452--36.003.75
Robinson4   1150---3.75
Boiling12   2222--36.001.83
Lynch10   1280---2.80

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> DJ Bicknell passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 19
--> MP Bicknell passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive