Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th July 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, KJ Lyons
Man of the MatchA Fordham

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonrun out14     
*NE Briersc Ripley b Baptiste29     
JJ Whitakernot out94     
CC Lewisc Felton b Baptiste6     
L Potterb Taylor57     
BF Smithc Williams b Taylor6     
P Willeyb Baptiste28     
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
CW Wilkinsondid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-55, 3-73, 4-194, 5-208, 6-255 (60 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker10   0400---4.00
Taylor10   1502--30.005.00
Baptiste11   3453--22.004.09
Curran12   1580---4.83
Williams12   2240---2.00
Capel5   0240---4.80

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamnot out132     
NA Feltonb Potter54     
RJ Baileynot out48     
*AJ Lambdid not bat      
DJ Capeldid not bat      
KM Currandid not bat      
RG Williamsdid not bat      
EAE Baptistedid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)25
Total(1 wicket, 46.5 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-162 (Felton)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis9   0320---3.56
Millns9   0600---6.67
Maguire11   1450---4.09
Willey7   0290---4.14
Potter6   1321--36.005.33

--> A Fordham passed his previous highest score of 130 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive