Lancashire v Gloucestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (Quarter-Final)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 1st August 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 241 runs
UmpiresB Leadbeater, KJ Lyons
Man of the MatchM Watkinson

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerc Russell b Lawrence52     
GD Mendisrun out88     
MA Athertonc and b Barnes25     
NH Fairbrotherb Walsh86     
M Watkinsonc Wright b Walsh90     
Wasim Akramnot out5     
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)372
Fall of wickets:
1-124, 2-176, 3-180, 4-349, 5-372 (60 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh12   0692--36.005.75
Curran12   2630---5.25
Barnes12   1641--72.005.33
Lawrence9   0621--54.006.89
Alleyne7   0510---7.29
Lloyds5   0440---8.80
Athey3   0140---4.67

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AJ Wrightc Atherton b DeFreitas4     
GD Hodgsonc and b Atherton52     
PW Romainesb Austin20     
CWJ Atheyc and b Wasim Akram8     
+RC Russellc and b Atherton12     
KM Curranc Hegg b Watkinson1     
JW Lloydsc Hegg b Watkinson2     
MW Alleynenot out9     
CA Walshc Hegg b Watkinson7     
DV Lawrenceb Wasim Akram0     
SN Barnesb Wasim Akram0     
Extras(4 b, 12 w)16
Total(all out, 30 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-59, 3-90, 4-106, 5-107, 6-113, 7-115, 8-123, 9-131, 10-131 (30 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin3   0250---8.33
DeFreitas5   1221--30.004.40
Austin7   0221--42.003.14
Wasim Akram6   0293--12.004.83
Watkinson5   0143--10.002.80
Atherton4   0152--12.003.75

--> M Watkinson passed his previous highest score of 70 in List A matches
--> M Watkinson passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 32
--> GD Hodgson passed his previous highest score of 42 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive