Gloucestershire v Sussex
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueThe County Ground, Swindon on 15th July 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 1 wicket
PointsGloucestershire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Palmer

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamrun out65     
*PWG Parkerb Curran7     
AP Wellsst Russell b Barnes17     
MP Speightc Romaines b Barnes60     
CM Wellsb Bainbridge9     
AIC Dodemaidec Alleyne b Curran23     
ACS Pigottrun out10     
JA Northrun out1     
+P Mooresnot out4     
CC Remyrun out2     
AR Clarkeb Walsh0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-60, 3-136, 4-163, 5-175, 6-198, 7-199, 8-205, 9-210, 10-210 (34.5 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran5   0212--15.004.20
Bainbridge8   0521--48.006.50
Barnes8   0462--24.005.75
Alleyne8   0490---6.12

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RC Russellc Moores b Dodemaide2     
CWJ Atheyc CM Wells b Pigott23     
*AJ Wrightc Remy b Dodemaide3     
KM Curranb Pigott52     
P Bainbridgec Speight b Pigott0     
PW Romainesc Parker b Lenham47     
JW Lloydsnot out38     
MW Alleynest Moores b Clarke20     
CA Walshc North b Lenham11     
GD Hodgsonst Moores b Clarke1     
SN Barnesnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 12 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-16, 3-32, 4-32, 5-130, 6-146, 7-179, 8-202, 9-204
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dodemaide8   0222--24.002.75
CM Wells8   1170---2.12
Pigott8   2353--16.004.38
Clarke7   0582--21.008.29
Remy2   0230---11.50
Lenham7   0542--21.007.71

--> NJ Lenham passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 52
--> P Moores passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 4
--> AR Clarke reached 50 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive