Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 28th May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresPJ Eele, DO Oslear

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RC Russellb Radford39     
AW Stovoldc Bevins b Pridgeon24     
KM Curranb Radford26     
P Bainbridgec Neale b Newport24     
*AJ Wrightnot out49     
PW Romainesb Pridgeon31     
CA Walshnot out13     
IP Butcherdid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
MW Pooleydid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-95, 3-104, 4-145, 5-208
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weston8   0320---4.00
Newport8   0261--48.003.25
Pridgeon8   0572--24.007.12
Radford8   0312--24.003.88
Lampitt6   0460---7.67
Illingworth2   0210---10.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Russell b Graveney50     
MJ Westonb Curran16     
GA Hickc Wright b Curran84     
DB D'Oliveirab Walsh29     
NV Radfordnot out25     
*PA Nealenot out3     
SR Lampittdid not bat      
+SR Bevinsdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 38.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-119, 3-179, 4-201
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1360---4.50
Walsh7   0361--42.005.14
Graveney8   0341--48.004.25
Bainbridge8   0430---5.38

--> SR Bevins made his debut in List A matches
--> TS Curtis passed 4000 runs in List A matches when he reached 41
--> IP Butcher made his debut for Gloucestershire in List A matches
--> NV Radford reached 300 wickets in List A matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive