Gloucestershire v Middlesex
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 14th May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 15 runs
PointsGloucestershire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresDGL Evans, R Palmer

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Russell b Lawrence14     
*MW Gattingrun out32     
RO Butcherc Romaines b Pooley44     
MR Ramprakashb Bainbridge26     
JF Sykesc Athey b Bainbridge38     
+PR Downtonc Romaines b Bainbridge7     
KR Brownnot out20     
JE Embureynot out6     
NF Williamsdid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-84, 3-111, 4-152, 5-170, 6-180
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence8   0371--48.004.62
Greene8   0420---5.25
Curran8   0300---3.75
Pooley4   0201--24.005.00
Bainbridge8   0393--16.004.88
Alleyne4   0200---5.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Wrightc sub b Emburey66     
*CWJ Atheyc Haynes b Gatting36     
P Bainbridgeb Williams17     
KM Curranb Gatting0     
PW Romainesc Haynes b Gatting2     
VS Greeneb Gatting10     
MW Alleynest Downton b Emburey15     
+RC Russellnot out15     
KBK Ibadullanot out9     
MW Pooleydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-113, 3-114, 4-120, 5-131, 6-159, 7-160
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams8   0181--48.002.25
Hughes7   0270---3.86
Gatting8   1304--12.003.75
Sykes1   080---8.00
Emburey8   0602--24.007.50
Fraser8   0320---4.00

--> RO Butcher passed 4500 runs in List A matches when he reached 26
--> MW Gatting achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 4-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive