Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueRodney Parade, Newport on 7th May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 3 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresR Julian, AGT Whitehead

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherb Pooley52     
*H Morrisc Jarvis b Pooley25     
MP Maynardc Russell b Pooley5     
RC Ontongc Russell b Greene15     
PA Cotteynot out34     
J Derrickb Curran3     
MJ Cannrun out1     
+CP Metsonnot out1     
SL Watkindid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
S Bastiendid not bat      
Extras(20 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)35
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-97, 3-104, 4-128, 5-144, 6-153
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1270---3.38
Alleyne8   1240---3.00
Pooley8   0373--16.004.62
Greene8   1261--48.003.25
Curran8   0371--48.004.62

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Wrightc Maynard b Derrick35     
*CWJ Atheylbw b Dennis21     
P Bainbridgerun out24     
KM Curranc Metson b Watkin27     
PW Romainesc Cann b Watkin13     
MW Alleyneb Derrick4     
VS Greenenot out32     
JW Lloydslbw b Watkin2     
+RC Russellnot out6     
MW Pooleydid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 39.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-78, 3-92, 4-128, 5-128, 6-133, 7-162
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ontong8   0340---4.25
Bastien8   0280---3.50
Derrick8   1482--24.006.00
Watkin8   1303--16.003.75

--> S Bastien made his debut in List A matches
--> PA Cottey passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> VS Greene passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches
--> MW Pooley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-18)
--> SL Watkin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 2-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive