Lancashire v Gloucestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 30th August 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 13 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, JA Jameson

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonb Sainsbury2     
NJ Speakc Athey b Sainsbury13     
J Abrahamsc Walsh b Alleyne24     
M Watkinsonb Bainbridge57     
*DP Hughesrun out18     
SJ O'Shaughnessyrun out0     
AN Hayhurstnot out26     
ID Austinb Walsh0     
JD Fittonb Walsh0     
+WK Heggb Walsh2     
I Folleynot out1     
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 3 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-40, 3-46, 4-90, 5-94, 6-147, 7-148, 8-148, 9-158
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury8   0212--24.002.62
Walsh8   2193--16.002.38
Bainbridge8   1321--48.004.00
Alleyne6   0351--36.005.83
Lloyds2   0130---6.50
Graveney8   0260---3.25

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RC Russellc and b Folley43     
AJ Wrightb Hayhurst10     
CWJ Atheyb Fitton27     
KM Currannot out35     
JW Lloydsrun out4     
PW Romainesb Folley0     
MW Alleynest Hegg b Folley2     
CA Walshb Watkinson10     
*DA Graveneyb O'Shaughnessy6     
P Bainbridgenot out0     
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-81, 3-91, 4-96, 5-96, 6-106, 7-125, 8-148
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkinson8   0321--48.004.00
Austin4   0160---4.00
Hayhurst5   0171--30.003.40
O'Shaughnessy7   0281--42.004.00
Fitton8   0251--48.003.12
Folley8   1233--16.002.88

--> NJ Speak made his debut in List A matches
--> JD Fitton made his debut in List A matches
--> M Watkinson passed his previous highest score of 56 in List A matches
--> CA Walsh reached 150 wickets in List A matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive