Gloucestershire v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1987 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 12th August 1987 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 143 runs
UmpiresJH Harris, JW Holder
Man of the MatchRA Pick

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Wright b Graveney65     
RT Robinsonb Sainsbury24     
M Newellc Lloyds b Curran2     
*CEB Ricec Russell b Graveney27     
P Johnsonrun out28     
RJ Hadleerun out13     
JD Birchc Russell b Walsh15     
+BN Frenchc and b Bainbridge2     
EE Hemmingsnot out19     
RA Picknot out6     
K Saxelbydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-65, 3-125, 4-141, 5-170, 6-180, 7-184, 8-198
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh12   1451--72.003.75
Sainsbury12   2291--72.002.42
Graveney12   1412--36.003.42
Curran9   1271--54.003.00
Bainbridge11   1551--66.005.00
Alleyne4   0190---4.75

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Newell b Pick14     
AJ Wrightb Pick1     
CWJ Atheyc French b Hadlee4     
MW Alleyneb Pick0     
KM Curranc Broad b Rice2     
JW Lloydsc Johnson b Saxelby9     
+RC Russellb Hemmings14     
P Bainbridgec Broad b Hemmings18     
CA Walshb Pick7     
*DA Graveneynot out5     
GE Sainsburyb Pick2     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-20, 3-20, 4-20, 5-33, 6-33, 7-64, 8-65, 9-75, 10-82 (35.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee6   1151--36.002.50
Rice5   251--30.001.00
Saxelby8   1241--48.003.00
Hemmings7   1132--21.001.86

--> RA Pick achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 4-36)
--> RA Pick achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive