Gloucestershire v Yorkshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 19th July 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 4 wickets (Run rate)
PointsGloucestershire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, AA Jones

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Sharpb Walsh0     
AA Metcalfec Wright b Sainsbury7     
JD Loveb Lawrence20     
+DL Bairstowb Alleyne14     
PE Robinsonb Alleyne41     
SN Hartleynot out42     
*P Carricknot out8     
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 26.3 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-15, 3-43, 4-47, 5-116
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury6   1171--36.002.83
Lawrence5   0381--30.007.60
Alleyne6   0412--18.006.83
Graveney4   0270---6.75

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Wrightc Bairstow b Jarvis12     
+RC Russelllbw b Sidebottom1     
CWJ Atheyb Fletcher12     
JW Lloydsc Sharp b Fletcher47     
KM Curranc Bairstow b Jarvis21     
PW Romainesb Fletcher8     
MW Alleynenot out4     
CA Walshnot out16     
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 4 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 25.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-15, 3-60, 4-110, 5-120, 6-120
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidebottom7   2201--42.002.86
Jarvis6   1272--18.004.50
PJ Hartley5.20290---5.44
Fletcher6   0453--12.007.50
SN Hartley1   040---4.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 29 overs per side
--> Yorkshire innings was reduced to 26.3 overs, Gloucestershire target was 140 runs in 26 overs
--> PE Robinson passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 27
--> JW Lloyds passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive