Kent Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 6th July 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsKent Second XI 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresRWD Giles, HF Weeden
ScorersCF Coultate (Kent Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Field-Buss b Stephenson17     
MC Dobsonlbw b Stephenson8     
*SC Goldsmithc Topley b Seymour45     
+VJ Wellsc Redpath b Topley84     
DJ Sabinec Stephenson b Golding17     
MA Ealhamst Brown b Field-Buss5     
J Creedb Griffith15     
NJ Llongnot out9     
RJ Hartlbw b Griffith4     
RP Davisc Stephenson b Topley5     
KBS Jarvisnot out3     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Ward), 2-37 (Dobson), 3-120 (Goldsmith), 4-159 (Sabine), 5-188 (Ealham), 6-190 (Wells), 7-210 (Creed), 8-220 (Hart), 9-225 (Davis)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Topley11   2432--33.003.91
Griffith11   1322--33.002.91
Stephenson10   1442--30.004.40
Field-Buss11   1431--66.003.91
Seymour4   0161--24.004.00
Golding8   0401--48.005.00

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JP Stephensonc Davis b Jarvis50     
I Redpathc Davis b Llong36     
MG Field-Bussc Davis b Llong33     
N Hussainnot out39     
PJ Prichardst Wells b Davis52     
NR Pooknot out6     
ACH Seymourdid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
AK Goldingdid not bat      
+AD Browndid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Stephenson), 2-113 (Redpath), 3-144 (Field-Buss), 4-211 (Prichard)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis9   1461--54.005.11
Sabine7   0550---7.86
Llong11   1352--33.003.18
Hart8   1380---4.75
Dobson2   0200---10.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive