Gloucestershire v Surrey
John Player Special League 1986
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 29th June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 8 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, DR Shepherd

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Gray b Bicknell26     
CWJ Atheyc Needham b Doughty15     
KP Tomlinsc and b Needham11     
KM Curranc Richards b Gray52     
JW Lloydsst Richards b Needham1     
P Bainbridgeb Needham12     
+RC Russellc Richards b Feltham21     
DV Lawrencec Bicknell b Gray3     
CA Walshc Ward b Feltham0     
*DA Graveneynot out1     
GE Sainsburynot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-58, 3-66, 4-70, 5-86, 6-135, 7-154, 8-154, 9-157
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doughty5   1131--30.002.60
Feltham6   0362--18.006.00
Needham8   1243--16.003.00
Bicknell6   0271--36.004.50
Gray8   1242--24.003.00
Pocock4   0230---5.75

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Clintonnot out67     
MA Lynchc Russell b Sainsbury14     
AJ Stewartb Lloyds17     
+CJ Richardsnot out55     
DM Warddid not bat      
A Needhamdid not bat      
MA Felthamdid not bat      
RJ Doughtydid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
AH Graydid not bat      
*PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 33 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-79
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury8   0281--48.003.50
Walsh8   0300---3.75
Lawrence4   0250---6.25
Lloyds6   0271--36.004.50
Graveney2   0130---6.50
Bainbridge5   0340---6.80

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side
--> CJ Richards passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 42
--> A Needham achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 3-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive