Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Group C)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 17th, 19th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 45 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresD Lloyd, R Palmer
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchIR Payne

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Jones b Base4     
PW Romaineslbw b Thomas36     
CWJ Atheylbw b Derrick35     
P Bainbridgeb Derrick10     
JW Lloydsrun out3     
KM Curranc Jones b Holmes16     
IR Paynec Thomas b Base40     
*DA Graveneynot out25     
DV Lawrencenot out4     
+RC Russelldid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-59, 3-74, 4-81, 5-104, 6-138, 7-188
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas11   3441--66.004.00
Base11   0342--33.003.09
Derrick11   0342--33.003.09
Ontong11   5200---1.82
Smith7   0320---4.57
Holmes4   0221--24.005.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsb Payne23     
AL Jonesrun out32     
H Morrislbw b Payne0     
GC Holmesb Payne0     
DB Paulinec Russell b Bainbridge31     
*RC Ontongc and b Lloyds22     
JG Thomasc and b Lloyds4     
J Derricklbw b Walsh8     
+T Daviesrun out9     
I Smithc Payne b Lloyds6     
SJ Basenot out4     
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-63, 3-63, 4-66, 5-116, 6-122, 7-122, 8-139, 9-140, 10-151 (50.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh9   4191--54.002.11
Lawrence4   0200---5.00
Payne11   2223--22.002.00
Bainbridge10   3391--60.003.90
Graveney6   1210---3.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AL Jones made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JW Lloyds achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive