Gloucestershire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 11th August 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 runs
PointsGloucestershire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, R Palmer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyc Payne b Sainsbury11     
NE Briersb Graveney21     
*DI Gowerc Payne b Curran11     
JJ Whitakerc Payne b Curran13     
+MA Garnhamb Curran8     
GJ Parsonsc Wright b Curran4     
PAJ DeFreitasb Walsh2     
PB Cliftrun out1     
RA Cobbnot out0     
JP Agnewnot out4     
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-39, 3-56, 4-56, 5-63, 6-69, 7-73, 8-73
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury2   0171--12.008.50
Payne2   0230---11.50
Graveney2   0121--12.006.00
Curran2   0114--3.005.50
Walsh2   0121--12.006.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldnot out47     
RGP Ellisrun out21     
KM Curranc DeFreitas b Clift0     
IR Paynenot out0     
CWJ Atheydid not bat      
AJ Wrightdid not bat      
JW Lloydsdid not bat      
+RC Russelldid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-62
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willey1   060---6.00
DeFreitas2   0100---5.00
Clift2   0101--12.005.00
Agnew2   0160---8.00
Parsons1   0140---14.00
Taylor2   0120---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side
--> AW Stovold passed 5500 runs in List A matches when he reached 11
--> RGP Ellis made his debut for Gloucestershire in List A matches
--> KM Curran achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive