Gloucestershire v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (Quarter-Final)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 7th, 8th, 9th August 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 10 runs
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, DO Oslear
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire 42/0 (Stovold 14*, Lloyds 19*; 18 overs)
Man of the MatchRT Robinson

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Robinsonrun out90     
BC Broadc Bainbridge b Graveney58     
DW Randallc Athey b Graveney12     
P Johnsonb Bainbridge24     
*CEB Ricec Graveney b Bainbridge35     
RJ Hadleec Russell b Bainbridge6     
+BN Frenchrun out14     
EE Hemmingsb Walsh3     
RA Picknot out6     
K Saxelbynot out6     
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 19 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)33
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-146, 2-166, 3-195, 4-243, 5-255, 6-256, 7-273, 8-277
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence7   0390---5.57
Walsh10   0611--60.006.10
Curran12   3340---2.83
Payne10   0360---3.60
Graveney9   0422--27.004.67
Bainbridge12   0543--24.004.50

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Hadlee b Pick21     
JW Lloydsb Cooper20     
CWJ Atheyc Randall b Cooper12     
BF Davisonrun out27     
P Bainbridgec Hadlee b Saxelby55     
KM Curranc French b Hadlee36     
IR Paynerun out53     
*DA Graveneyb Hadlee4     
+RC Russellnot out14     
DV Lawrencec and b Saxelby1     
CA Walshnot out6     
Extras(2 b, 20 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-64, 3-70, 4-147, 5-160, 6-251, 7-253, 8-263, 9-264
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee12   1422--36.003.50
Saxelby12   2342--36.002.83
Cooper12   2402--36.003.33
Pick12   0491--72.004.08
Rice6   0490---8.17
Hemmings6   0410---6.83

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive