Northamptonshire v Gloucestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1985 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th May 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JW Holder
Man of the MatchRG Williams

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldb Walker11     
PW Romainesc Sharp b Walker19     
CWJ Atheyb Walker77     
P Bainbridgec Larkins b Williams27     
BF Davisonc Larkins b Bailey41     
KM Curranc Sharp b Mallender16     
*DA Graveneyc Cook b Mallender0     
JN Shepherdrun out9     
IR Paynerun out2     
+RC Russellb Walker0     
DV Lawrencenot out0     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-33, 3-95, 4-161, 5-205, 6-205, 7-211, 8-217, 9-217, 10-217 (53.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender10   0382--30.003.80
Joseph11   2320---2.91
Capel8   1350---4.38
Williams11   2321--66.002.91
Bailey4   0221--24.005.50

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cooklbw b Lawrence11     
W Larkinslbw b Payne48     
RG Williamsc Payne b Lawrence58     
AJ Lamblbw b Payne0     
RJ Baileyc Russell b Curran52     
DJ Capelc Athey b Shepherd11     
DJ Wildnot out15     
+G Sharpnot out6     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
RF Josephdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 54.5 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-98, 3-100, 4-164, 5-194, 6-210
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence11   1412--33.003.73
Shepherd11   0491--66.004.45
Bainbridge6   0200---3.33
Graveney11   1270---2.45
Payne5   0252--15.005.00

--> RJ Bailey passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 48
--> A Walker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 3-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive