Central Zone v North Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1982/83 (Semi-Final)
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack on 5th November 1982 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Zone won by 62 runs
UmpiresRK Naidu, V Vikramraju

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Shuklac Vedraj Chauhan b Mathur0     
R Lambab Aslam Ali6     
AO Malhotrac Vedraj Chauhan b Mathur16     
Gursharan Singhc Sharma b Aslam Ali19     
KBJ Azadc Vedraj Chauhan b Dutt27     
+Yashpal Sharmac Vedraj Chauhan b Sharma34     
*Kapil Devc and b Sharma6964 7-107.81
Madan Lalnot out40     
R Jollyrun out6     
A Jhac Mudkavi b Sharma13     
S Valsonnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-24, 3-31, 4-59, 5-86, 6-181, 7-186, 8-204, 9-237
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mathur7   1332--21.004.71
Aslam Ali8   1312--24.003.88
Banerjee6   0470---7.83
Dutt9   1451--54.005.00
Hans10   0460---4.60
Sharma10   1283--20.002.80

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SS Khandkarc Yashpal Sharma b Kapil Dev0     
S Raob Madan Lal7     
S Chaturvedic Kapil Dev b Valson50     
SV Mudkavirun out24     
+Vedraj Chauhanb Valson1     
AG Mathurnot out39     
G Sharmac Yashpal Sharma b Kapil Dev10     
M Aslam Alirun out0     
PK Banerjeec Valson b Azad23     
V Duttnot out9     
RS Hansdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-32, 3-86, 4-87, 5-94, 6-141, 7-142, 8-160
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   2172--21.002.43
Jha7   2150---2.14
Madan Lal6   0191--36.003.17
Jolly9   0340---3.78
Valson8   1222--24.002.75
Shukla5   1160---3.20
Azad4   0251--24.006.25
Malhotra4   1150---3.75

--> PK Banerjee made his debut in List A matches
--> V Dutt made his debut in List A matches
--> S Rao made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Gursharan Singh passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> Kapil Dev passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 37
--> SV Mudkavi passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> AG Mathur passed his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches
--> G Sharma equalled his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the North Zone innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive