Zimbabwe v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in Zimbabwe 1982/83
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 31st October 1982 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe won by 6 wickets
Man of the MatchDAG Fletcher

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Wettimunylbw b Traicos42     
P Amarasinghec Rawson b Hogg8     
RL Diasrun out (Pycroft)0     
*LRD Mendisc Traicos b Hough4     
RS Madugallec Hodgson b Traicos15     
DS de Silvac Robertson b Fletcher8     
S Jeganathanb Hough36     
ALF de Melc Robertson b Fletcher11     
+RG de Alwislbw b Fletcher2     
RJ Ratnayakec Fletcher b Hogg20     
VB Johnnot out1     
Total(all out, 49 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-34, 3-40, 4-74, 5-83, 6-87, 7-109, 8-118, 9-153, 10-161 (49 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg10   1322--30.003.20
Hough7   1222--21.003.14
Curran4   0210---5.25
Rawson10   2250---2.50
Traicos10   3232--30.002.30
Fletcher8   2243--16.003.00

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DL Houghtonc de Alwis b John1     
JG Heronc Mendis b John3     
KM Curranc de Alwis b John2     
AJ Pycroftc Amarasinghe b de Mel50     
*DAG Fletchernot out60     
CAT Hodgsonnot out18     
CM Robertsondid not bat      
PWE Rawsondid not bat      
EJ Houghdid not bat      
VR Hoggdid not bat      
AJ Traicosdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 43 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-17, 3-18, 4-115
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Mel10   4181--60.001.80
John10   3223--20.002.20
Ratnayake10   2300---3.00
de Silva5   0360---7.20
Jeganathan7   0250---3.57
Wettimuny1   030---3.00

--> CM Robertson made his debut in List A matches
--> P Amarasinghe made his last appearance in List A matches
--> S Jeganathan passed his previous highest score of 24 in List A matches
--> VB John achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Zimbabwe innings (previous best was 1-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive