Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 3rd May 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMP Dobbs, TE Jesty
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), TM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Needhamc Ali b Sutton1     
+T Poyntonc West b Ali23     
MS Linekerc Eckersley b Cliff17     
GT Parklbw b Hawkes14     
DJ Redfernc West b Cliff4     
TSI Hamiltonnot out62     
RA Whiteleyc Hawkes b Sutton41     
GL Jonesc Eckersley b Sutton14     
GR McCaffreynot out11     
AC Evansdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-31, 3-39, 4-52, 5-95, 6-163, 7-167
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cliff8   1352--24.004.38
Sutton8   0333--16.004.12
Freckingham8   0500---6.25
Hawkes5   0101--30.002.00
Ali6   0321--36.005.33
Kinch4   0190---4.75

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Nelnot out81     
K Alic Jones b Evans17     
+EJH Eckersleyb Park11     
NP Hawkesnot out57     
AST Westdid not bat      
AN Atkinsondid not bat      
WA MacVicardid not bat      
*LJ Kinchdid not bat      
AP Suttondid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
OH Freckinghamdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 17 nb, 4 w)27
Total(2 wickets, 34.1 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-71
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheikh4   0350---8.75
Whiteley7   1280---4.00
Park5   0171--30.003.40
Needham5   0270---5.40
McCaffrey4   0280---7.00
Redfern2   0140---7.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Derbyshire Second XI innings adds 11 runs under
--> Bowling in the Leicestershire Second XI innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive