Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University v Durham Second XI
MCC Universities T20 Competition 2010 (Semi-Final)
VenueHaslegrave Ground, Loughborough on 23rd June 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 86 runs
UmpiresTR Owen, PR Pollard
ScorersACS Gibbs (Cambridge University Centre of Cricketing Excellence), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Stonemanlbw b Lotay10752-142.86
K Turnerb Lotay2516195-156.25
WR Smithst Gray b Park33232431143.48
Rameez Shahzadnot out81395337207.69
WRS Gidmannot out60364291166.67
J Harrisondid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
J Malkindid not bat      
PB Muchalldid not bat      
*+MJ Richardsondid not bat      
C Rushworthdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 72 minutes, 20 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Stoneman, 1.4 ov), 2-56 (Turner, 5.4 ov), 3-74 (Smith, 8.2 ov)
Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Woolley4   0490-1-12.25
Lotay4   0262--12.006.50
Turnbull4   0460---11.50
Park4   0301--24.007.50
Taylor2   0320---16.00
Brown2   0280---14.00

Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+SK Graylbw b Harrison976-1128.57
EC Ballardb Hindmarch2627412-96.30
BJ Acklandc Richardson b Muchall1012141-83.33
AS Ansarib Muchall22141511157.14
RJJ Woolleyc Smith b Hindmarch122--50.00
RL Heskethb Gidman166821266.67
FA Brownb Gidman20141811142.86
JDS Lotayc Richardson b Gidman122--50.00
PT Turnbullst Richardson b Gidman151110-1136.36
MH Taylornot out123--50.00
CM Parkabsent hurt
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 64 minutes, 16.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Gray, 1.6 ov), 2-38 (Ackland, 5.5 ov), 3-72 (Ansari, 9.4 ov), 4-73 (Woolley, 10.1 ov), 5-73 (Ballard, 10.2 ov), 6-98 (Hesketh, 12.3 ov), 7-100 (Lotay, 12.6 ov), 8-119 (Brown, 14.6 ov), 9-128 (Turnbull, 16.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rushworth2   0170---8.50
Harrison2   01011-12.005.00
Hindmarch4   03121-12.007.75
Muchall3   02021-9.006.67
Malkin3   0260---8.67

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt