Old Wellingtonians v Eton Ramblers
The Cricketer Cup 2001 (Semi-Final)
VenueWellington College, Crowthorne on 22nd July 2001 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Wellingtonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEton Ramblers won by 1 wicket
UmpiresMF Martin, CA Peacock
ScorersM Farrington (Old Wellingtonians), DJ Frost (Eton Ramblers)

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TN Sawrey-Cooksonb RWJ Bruce053-- 
TP Hodgsonb St George2955731- 
*TP Newmanc AGR Loudon b St George2943632- 
CPR Hodgsonc Lane b Chetwood1451431- 
RIHB Dyerc AGR Loudon b St George021-- 
MCK Hodgsonst Lane b Chetwood2750611- 
MJ Milliken-Smithc Lightfoot b RWJ Bruce83971-- 
+DRH Churtonb Chetwood032-- 
HJ Bishopnot out41567431 
DM Simpsonc Lane b RWJ Bruce81729-- 
JR Windernot out014-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sawrey-Cookson), 2-63 (Newman), 3-68 (TP Hodgson), 4-68 (Dyer), 5-88 (CPR Hodgson), 6-115 (MCK Hodgson), 7-115 (Churton), 8-138 (Milliken-Smith), 9-170 (Simpson)
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RWJ Bruce10   14835-
JTA Bruce12   041024
St George12   23732-
AGR Loudon9   0340--
Chetwood12   5133-5

Eton Ramblers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RDO MacLeayc Churton b Winder41418-- 
CGR Lightfootb MCK Hodgson2457793- 
AGR Loudonc Churton b Winder915152- 
CHG St Georgec Milliken-Smith b MCK Hodgson0911-- 
HJH Loudonc Dyer b MCK Hodgson2051511- 
PG Morganc MCK Hodgson b Bishop4981904- 
MH Brooksc Milliken-Smith b Newman525301- 
HJP Chetwoodc Bishop b Newman101518-- 
JTA Brucenot out3333503- 
OJM Lanec and b Bishop51013-- 
RWJ Brucenot out31316-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 13 w)18
Total(9 wickets, 54.1 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (MacLeay), 2-29 (AGR Loudon), 3-31 (St George), 4-60 (Lightfoot), 5-79 (HJH Loudon), 6-103 (Brooks), 7-125 (Chetwood), 8-149 (Morgan), 9-163 (Lane)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   23328-
Winder11   24422-
MCK Hodgson12   1363--
Simpson12   2280--

--> DM Simpson made his last appearance in Cricketer Cup matches
--> HJ Bishop passed his previous highest score of 15 in Cricketer Cup matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive