Railways v East Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1966/67 (Semi-Final)
VenueRailways Stadium, Lahore on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th November 1967 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMurawwat Hussain, Nazar Mohammad
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 344/6 (Saleem Pervez 25*, Mohammad Nazir 17*)
Close of play day 2East Pakistan (1) 136/5 (Naushad Ali 48*, Anwar Ahmed 0*)
Close of play day 3East Pakistan (2) 138/3 (Naushad Ali 55*, Mahmood-ul-Hasan 11*)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ijaz Hussainlbw b Anwar Ahmed28     
Saeed Buttc and b Niaz Ahmed154     
Mohammad Afzalc and b Anwar Ahmed11     
Mohammad Bashirb Anwar Ahmed5     
*Arif Buttb Niaz Ahmed86     
Anis Ahmedb Mohammad Sadiq8     
Saleem Pervezc Rehman Ali b Niaz Ahmed26     
Mohammad Nazirlbw b Mohammad Sadiq36     
Bashir Haiderc Latif b Nasim-ul-Ghani78     
Iqtidar Haiderc Nasim-ul-Ghani b Mohammad Sadiq20     
Ahad Khannot out0     
Total(all out, 136.3 overs)462
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-91, 3-107, 4-284, 5-300, 6-317, 7-347, 8-397, 9-458, 10-462 (136.3 ov)
East Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mufassir-ul-Haq17   1860--
Niaz Ahmed26   6793--
Anwar Ahmed34   4903--
Masood-ul-Hasan11   2330--
Mohammad Sadiq23   4763--
Siraj Ahmed2   0130--
Mahmood-ul-Hasan1   060--
Latif3   0130--

East Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Naushad Alic Arif Butt b Bashir Haider67     
Rehman Alic Ijaz Hussain b Bashir Haider19     
Mahmood-ul-Hasanlbw b Arif Butt2     
*MA Latifb Iqtidar Haider41     
Nasim-ul-Ghanic Arif Butt b Mohammad Nazir8     
Masood-ul-Hasanb Mohammad Nazir0     
Anwar Ahmedrun out18     
Mohammad Sadiqb Arif Butt26     
Niaz Ahmedc Iqtidar Haider b Bashir Haider20     
Mufassir-ul-Haqrun out4     
Siraj Ahmednot out9     
Total(all out, 92.5 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-35, 3-117, 4-136, 5-136, 6-174, 7-175, 8-208, 9-217, 10-236 (92.5 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt18   3642--
Bashir Haider19.54473--
Ahad Khan22   6330--
Mohammad Nazir17   4412--
Iqtidar Haider15   8231--
Mohammad Afzal1   060--

East Pakistan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+Naushad Alinot out107     
Rehman Alic Ijaz Hussain b Bashir Haider19     
Nasim-ul-Ghanic Ijaz Hussain b Ahad Khan38     
*MA Latifb Ahad Khan3     
Mahmood-ul-Hasanc Ijaz Hussain b Iqtidar Haider21     
Mohammad Sadiqc Saeed Butt b Iqtidar Haider13     
Anwar Ahmed hit wkt b Bashir Haider3     
Masood-ul-Hasanc sub b Arif Butt12     
Niaz Ahmedb Bashir Haider5     
Mufassir-ul-Haqrun out0     
Siraj Ahmedb Arif Butt7     
Total(all out, 90 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-95, 3-99, 4-152, 5-172, 6-186, 7-205, 8-222, 9-222, 10-247 (90 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt20   0722--
Bashir Haider19   5313--
Ahad Khan19   6532--
Mohammad Nazir2   110--
Iqtidar Haider26   7522--
Mohammad Afzal2   060--
Saeed Butt2   0130--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ijaz Hussainc sub b Niaz Ahmed16     
Saeed Buttnot out6     
Bashir Haiderc sub b Nasim-ul-Ghani0     
*Arif Buttnot out0     
Mohammad Afzaldid not bat      
Mohammad Bashirdid not bat      
Anis Ahmeddid not bat      
Saleem Pervezdid not bat      
Mohammad Nazirdid not bat      
Iqtidar Haiderdid not bat      
Ahad Khandid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 4.4 overs)24
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-19
East Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niaz Ahmed2   091--

--> Saleem Pervez made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 105 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Nazir (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in First-Class matches
--> Bashir Haider (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in First-Class matches
--> Iqtidar Haider (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in First-Class matches
--> Nasim-ul-Ghani (2) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 32
--> Ijaz Hussain (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 3
--> Anis Ahmed made his debut for Railways in First-Class matches

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive