Old Wellingtonians v Charterhouse Friars
The Cricketer Cup 1987 (First Round)
VenueWellington College, Crowthorne on 14th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Wellingtonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Wellingtonians won by 39 runs

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Mallinsonb Wreford21     
GD Reynoldsst Bury b Hughes49     
RIHB Dyerc MWG Doggart b Barker8     
D Mallinsonrun out8     
H Wilsonc and b Barker5     
E Faulksnot out28     
J Kellyc Baker b Wreford15     
P Wilson-Smithc and b Wreford4     
CF Brownc Barker b Wreford3     
TMB Whittomeb MWG Doggart8     
CMS Potternot out0     
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (J Mallinson), 2-74 (Dyer), 3-81 (Reynolds), 4-90 (Wilson), 5-95 (D Mallinson), 6-120 (Kelly), 7-131 (Wilson-Smith), 8-139 (Brown), 9-154 (Whittome)
Charterhouse Friars bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MWG Doggart10   2221 -
Baker6   1160 -
Wreford12   2444 -
Barker12   3182 -
Bidwell6   2140 -
Hughes9   2371 -

Charterhouse Friars inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CWH Mayb Brown0     
CJS Bidwellc Dyer b Potter62     
RC Doggartc Kelly b Brown8     
JMM Hooperc Reynolds b Wilson0     
RW Wrightc Wilson-Smith b Wilson1     
AH Barkerc Faulks b Kelly18     
RJM Hughesc Reynolds b Kelly5     
MWG Doggartlbw b Potter17     
+TEO Burylbw b Whittome2     
AW Wrefordnot out0     
RM Bakerabsent hurt
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (May), 2-18 (RC Doggart), 3-19 (Hooper), 4-24 (Wright), 5-50 (Barker), 6-68 (Hughes), 7-111 (Bidwell), 8-115 (Bury), 9-117 (MWG Doggart, 47.2 ov)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown12   3242 -
Wilson8   2122 -
Kelly9   3122 -
Potter7.20302 -
Whittome11   1381 -

--> GD Reynolds made his debut in Cricketer Cup matches
--> D Mallinson made his debut in Cricketer Cup matches
--> RM Baker made his last appearance in Cricketer Cup matches
--> J Mallinson passed his previous highest score of 12 in Cricketer Cup matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive