Welwyn Garden City v High Wycombe
Home Counties Premier League Division One 2008
VenueDigswell Park, Welwyn Garden City on 6th September 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHigh Wycombe won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWelwyn Garden City 14 (Batting 2, Bowling 9); High Wycombe 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
ScorerRP Hill (Welwyn Garden City)

Welwyn Garden City inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DJ Blacktoppc Cranfield-Thompson b Sketchley83     
JP Hewittlbw b Curzon-Tompson21     
DJ Tatelbw b Curzon-Tompson4     
JE Southgatest Cranfield-Thompson b Curzon-Tompson8     
NJ Lambst Cranfield-Thompson b Sketchley17     
BJ Frazerb Curzon-Tompson19     
SP Whitec Cranfield-Thompson b Sketchley2     
GC Bakernot out9     
ER Tuckerb Sketchley0     
*MH Jameslbw b Sketchley3     
RD Hodgenot out3     
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Hewitt), 2-97 (Tate), 3-113 (Southgate), 4-139 (Blacktopp), 5-156 (Lamb), 6-166 (Frazer), 7-166 (White), 8-166 (Tucker), 9-170 (James)
High Wycombe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sawyer7   226011
Cece4   023015
Sketchley18   2505--
Curzon-Tompson16   1784--

High Wycombe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Taylorlbw b Frazer15     
R Jonesc Frazer b White13     
MT Gitshamc Hodge b Frazer10     
PR Sawyerc Hewitt b Frazer9     
*K Newellb Tate24     
MJ Morganst Blacktopp b Frazer18     
+DRJ Cranfield-Thompsonb Tate6     
Z Arshadb Frazer8     
CE Sketchleyc Hodge b Tate2     
RJ Curzon-Tompsonnot out0     
TJ Cecenot out6     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(9 wickets, 33 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Taylor), 2-40 (Gitsham), 3-40 (Jones), 4-57 (Sawyer), 5-91 (Morgan), 6-98 (Cranfield-Thompson), 7-101 (Newell), 8-109 (Sketchley), 9-109 (Arshad)
Welwyn Garden City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baker1   0160-1
Frazer16   2505--
White9   2251--
Tate7   3213--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive