Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (North Division)
VenueNottingham High School Ground, Nottingham on 11th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 29 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, TR Riley
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), R Marshall (Nottinghamshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J du Toitc Footitt b Shafayat6372802387.50
+TJ Newc Carter b Shreck1821321-85.71
*J Allenbynot out961001497-96.00
JJ Cobbrun out (Cooke)6871657195.77
JI Popec Elstone b Footitt2322192-104.55
JWA Taylornot out22141511157.14
JKH Naikdid not bat      
TO Flowersdid not bat      
A Robertsdid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 9 w)18
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 182 minutes, 50 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-150, 3-234, 4-274
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Footitt10   06115-60.006.10
Shreck10   14811-60.004.80
Carter5   04101--8.20
Cooper8   06402--8.00
Andrews9   0360---4.00
Shafayat6   0331--36.005.50
Elstone2   0160---8.00

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Woodrun out1015141-66.67
BM Shafayatc Cobb b Roberts1224302-50.00
GL Woodst New b Henderson3952714-75.00
LR Andrewsc New b Gurney71010-170.00
+CB Cookec New b Naik254752-153.19
SL Elstonec Cobb b Roberts7475958-98.67
KK Cooperc Henderson b Allenby43262333165.38
BT McGuirec Roberts b Naik1820251190.00
MHA Footittc du Toit b Naik957-1180.00
*CE Shrecknot out2225311-88.00
A Carternot out012--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 14 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 184 minutes, 50 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-24, 3-35, 4-91, 5-99, 6-159, 7-199, 8-214, 9-271
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gurney10   23412-60.003.40
Roberts10   05822-30.005.80
du Toit5   0390---7.80
Henderson10   04911-60.004.90
Naik10   06031-20.006.00
Allenby5   03312-30.006.60