Dhaka Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2008/09
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 11th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by 5 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 0; Chittagong Division 2
UmpiresMasudur Rahman, Muzahiduzzaman
RefereeSamiur Rahman
ScorersJahidur Rahman, Rafiquzzaman
Reserve UmpireWahid Chowhan
Man of the MatchNafees Iqbal

Dhaka Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mehrab Hossainrun out (Rezaul Karim)2259833-37.29
+Shamsur Rahmanb Mahmudul Hasan67891275175.28
Javed Omarnot out69871296-79.31
Marshall Ayubb Mahmudul Hasan356--60.00
*Nadif Chowdhuryc and b Mahmudul Hasan51521--33.33
Nazmul Hossainb Kamrul Islam48354232137.14
Arafat Sunnynot out911191-81.82
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
Rezaul Islamdid not bat      
Mohammad Azimdid not bat      
Shahadat Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Mehrab Hossain, 17.6 ov), 2-116 (Shamsur Rahman, 30.5 ov), 3-120 (Marshall Ayub, 32.3 ov), 4-138 (Nadif Chowdhury, 36.2 ov), 5-208 (Nazmul Hossain, 46.2 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tareq Aziz10   150011-5.00
Kamrul Islam10   2501--60.005.00
Sajjadul Haque6   12401--4.00
Mohammad Sukran7   0360---5.14
Mahmudul Hasan8   03733-16.004.62
Rezaul Karim9   0420---4.67

Chittagong Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashraful Hossainc Mehrab Hossain b Mohammad Azim176--14.29
+Arman Hossainlbw b Shahadat Hossain4515--80.00
*Nafees Iqbalnot out13714520919194.48
Rezaul Karimc Marshall Ayub b Elias Sunny1830543-60.00
Tariq Ahmedc Nadif Chowdhury b Marshall Ayub3946603184.78
Faisal Hossainb Shahadat Hossain2426571192.31
Sajjadul Haquenot out161926-184.21
Mahmudul Hasandid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Mohammad Sukrandid not bat      
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 46.1 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Ashraful Hossain, 1.1 ov), 2-6 (Arman Hossain, 2.4 ov), 3-63 (Rezaul Karim, 14.3 ov), 4-141 (Tariq Ahmed, 29.5 ov), 5-206 (Faisal Hossain, 40.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shahadat Hossain10   13721130.003.70
Mohammad Azim6   1321--36.005.33
Elias Sunny9   1551--54.006.11
Arafat Sunny10   05101--5.10
Rezaul Islam5   0260---5.20
Marshall Ayub6   0351--36.005.83
Javed Omar0.1060---36.00

--> Mahmudul Hasan made his debut in List A matches
--> Shamsur Rahman 50 in 66 balls, 105 minutes
--> Shamsur Rahman passed his previous highest score of 63 in List A matches
--> Javed Omar 50 in 73 balls, 97 minutes
--> Nafees Iqbal 50 in 66 balls, 89 minutes
--> Nafees Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 87 in List A matches
--> Nafees Iqbal made his first century in List A matches
--> Nafees Iqbal 100 in 120 balls, 165 minutes with 16 fours
--> Tariq Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches