Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2008/09
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 4th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultSylhet Division won by 4 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 0; Sylhet Division 2
UmpiresMizanur Rahman, Wahid Chowhan
RefereeSelim Shahed
ScorerKhairul Anam
Reserve UmpireGazi Sohel
Man of the MatchHannan Sarkar

Barisal Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rony Talukdarb Saikat Ali2227235-81.48
Rabiul Karimc Golam Rahman b Subashis Roy41825--22.22
Hannan Sarkarb Rashedur Rahman116112142124103.57
*Imran Ahmedc Sharifullah b Nabil Samad1733502-51.52
Nasir Hossainc Saikat Ali b Taposh Ghosh124--50.00
Raisul Islamc Nabil Samad b Rashedur Rahman4562725-72.58
Arafat Salahuddinnot out27142031192.86
Abul Basharnot out9918--100.00
+Shahin Hossaindid not bat      
Monowar Hossaindid not bat      
Sajib Dattadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Rony Talukdar, 5.5 ov), 2-29 (Rabiul Karim, 6.1 ov), 3-73 (Imran Ahmed, 18.1 ov), 4-75 (Nasir Hossain, 19.2 ov), 5-213 (Raisul Islam, 41.1 ov), 6-219 (Hannan Sarkar, 41.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Subashis Roy9   24812-54.005.33
Rashedur Rahman8   05722-24.007.12
Saikat Ali7   2221--42.003.14
Nabil Samad10   05111160.005.10
Taposh Ghosh9   05212-54.005.78
Sharifullah3   02401--8.00

Sylhet Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imtiaz Hossainc Shahin Hossain b Nasir Hossain38242771158.33
Saikat Alilbw b Sajib Datta3948854-81.25
Ezaz Ahmedc and b Nasir Hossain169--16.67
*+Mithun Alib Monowar Hossain57477815121.28
Golam Rahmanb Monowar Hossain3363721-52.38
Sharifullahrun out (Shahin Hossain)36366011100.00
Kamrul Islamnot out2930472196.67
Taposh Ghoshnot out91323--69.23
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Rashedur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 44.2 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Imtiaz Hossain, 6.2 ov), 2-61 (Ezaz Ahmed, 8.5 ov), 3-111 (Saikat Ali, 18.6 ov), 4-161 (Mithun Ali, 27.2 ov), 5-198 (Golam Rahman, 35.2 ov), 6-229 (Sharifullah, 40.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Monowar Hossain9.205121-28.005.46
Arafat Salahuddin8   049021-6.12
Sajib Datta9   0461--54.005.11
Nasir Hossain9   03424-27.003.78
Raisul Islam1   0100---10.00
Abul Bashar8   0620---7.75

--> The match was reduced before play started to 46 overs per side
--> Rabiul Karim made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Rony Talukdar passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> Hannan Sarkar 50 in 64 balls, 90 minutes
--> Hannan Sarkar passed his previous highest score of 81 in List A matches
--> Hannan Sarkar made his first century in List A matches
--> Hannan Sarkar 100 in 100 balls, 132 minutes
--> Mithun Ali passed his previous highest score of 48 in List A matches
--> Rabiul Karim made his debut for Barisal Division in List A matches