New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand 2008/09 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueWestpac Stadium, Wellington on 27th February 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 5 wickets
UmpiresGAV Baxter, AL Hill
TV umpireEA Watkin
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpirePD Jones
Man of the MatchBB McCullum
ArticlesMcCullum helps New Zealand clinch the T20 series
PicturesBrendon McCullum clinches a last ball thriller against India

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc BB McCullum b Butler101329-176.92
V Sehwagc Vettori b O'Brien2411155-218.18
SK Rainac Southee b Butler044--0.00
Yuvraj Singhc Oram b O'Brien50343334147.06
*+MS Dhoninot out2830572-93.33
YK Pathanb Vettori023--0.00
RA Jadejac Guptill b Southee19161411118.75
IK Pathannot out151013-1150.00
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 87 minutes, 20 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Sehwag, 3.3 ov), 2-36 (Raina, 4.3 ov), 3-47 (Gambhir, 6.1 ov), 4-92 (Yuvraj Singh, 12.4 ov), 5-94 (YK Pathan, 13.2 ov), 6-121 (Jadeja, 16.5 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Southee4   03611-24.009.00
O'Brien4   0302--12.007.50
Butler4   0422--12.0010.50
Vettori4   0211--24.005.25
Ryder4   0180---4.50

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ryderb Khan26152232173.33
+BB McCullumnot out69559481125.45
MJ Guptilllbw b Harbhajan Singh1019151-52.63
LRPL Taylorb IK Pathan2725352-108.00
JDP Oramc Dhoni b IK Pathan011--0.00
NT Broomc IK Pathan b Yuvraj Singh5351-166.67
NL McCullumnot out1211--50.00
*DL Vettoridid not bat      
IG Butlerdid not bat      
TG Southeedid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 94 minutes, 20 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Ryder, 4.4 ov), 2-69 (Guptill, 8.5 ov), 3-125 (Taylor, 17.2 ov), 4-125 (Oram, 17.3 ov), 5-134 (Broom, 18.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
IK Pathan4   04122-12.0010.25
Khan4   03011-24.007.50
Sharma2   0190---9.50
Harbhajan Singh4   0151--24.003.75
Jadeja4   02101--5.25
Yuvraj Singh2   0171--12.008.50

--> India innings: 50 in 6.4 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 15.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 4.1 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 14.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 19.6 overs
--> Yuvraj Singh 50 in 32 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes
--> BB McCullum 50 in 43 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> BB McCullum passed his previous highest score of 61 in International Twenty20 matches
--> RA Jadeja made his debut in New Zealand in International Twenty20 matches
--> RA Jadeja made his debut in New Zealand in Twenty20 matches

Attendance: 21,537
JD Ryder (25) and BB McCullum (25) added 50 in 25 balls for the New Zealand 1st wicket
BB McCullum (19) and LRPL Taylor (22) added 50 in 46 balls for the New Zealand 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive