New South Wales Invitation XI v Pakistanis
Pakistan in Australia and New Zealand 1988/89
VenueNo 1 Sports Ground, Newcastle on 27th December 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales Invitation XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistanis won by 4 runs
UmpiresDB Hair, MJ Sarjeant
ScorersEW Cosgrove (New South Wales Invitation XI), R Willis (Pakistanis)

Pakistanis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rameez Rajac March b Matthews741071331-69.16
Saeed Anwarc Holland b Budden6560885-108.33
Ijaz Ahmedc Arms b Waugh6948658-143.75
Javed Miandadnot out5459683-91.53
Saleem Malikc Dyer b March182537--72.00
*Imran Khannot out6812--75.00
+Saleem Yousufdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-112 (Saeed Anwar), 2-189 (Rameez Raja), 3-221 (Ijaz Ahmed), 4-267 (Saleem Malik)
New South Wales Invitation XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whitney10   052012-5.20
March10   0651--60.006.50
Budden10   0501--60.005.00
Holland8   0500---6.25
Waugh5   03811-30.007.60
Matthews7   0351--42.005.00

New South Wales Invitation XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorc Imran Khan b Wasim Akram991131569-87.61
GJ Armsb Mohsin Kamal1933532-57.58
ME Waughb Saeed Anwar5857845-101.75
GG Geisec Saeed Anwar b Abdul Qadir2530391-83.33
MS Curryb Abdul Qadir3033542190.91
GRJ Matthewsb Wasim Akram141923--73.68
*+GC Dyerc Saleem Malik b Abdul Qadir1013191-76.92
PN Marchb Abdul Qadir123--50.00
NS Buddenrun out (Javed Miandad)9814--112.50
RG Hollandnot out037--0.00
MR Whitneylbw b Aaqib Javed011--0.00
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 233 minutes, 49.3 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Arms), 2-174 (Waugh), 3-198 (Taylor), 4-229 (Geise), 5-261 (Matthews), 6-269 (Curry), 7-271 (March), 8-282 (Dyer), 9-286 (Budden, 49.2 ov), 10-286 (Whitney, 49.3 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10   1470---4.70
Wasim Akram10   04121630.004.10
Aaqib Javed7.30461--45.006.13
Mohsin Kamal9   0571-154.006.33
Abdul Qadir10   0664--15.006.60
Saeed Anwar3   0161--18.005.33

--> Rameez Raja 50 in 70 balls, 95 minutes with 1 four
--> Saeed Anwar 50 in 46 balls, 64 minutes with 5 fours
--> Ijaz Ahmed 50 in 37 balls, 49 minutes with 6 fours
--> Javed Miandad 50 in 58 balls, 67 minutes with 3 fours
--> MA Taylor 50 in 69 balls, 86 minutes with 5 fours
--> ME Waugh 50 in 51 balls, 76 minutes with 4 fours