East Zone Under-22s v South Zone Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 1977/78 (Final)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 3rd, 4th, 5th November 1977 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Zone Under-22s won by an innings and 50 runs
UmpiresSK Brahmo, RB Gupta
Close of play day 1South Zone Under-22s (1) 128/3 (Arshad Ayub 29*, Adams 31*)
Close of play day 2East Zone Under-22s (2) 88/1 (P Roy 31*, Mohanty 25*)

East Zone Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Royb Bharath Kumar11     
AK Mitrast Faiz Baig b Yadav11     
*J Mohantyc Faiz Baig b Arshad Ayub11     
K Senb Arshad Ayub1     
D Sinhac Arshad Ayub b Yadav22     
A Roy Choudhuryc Bharath Kumar b Yadav1     
S Bhattacharjeerun out2     
P Dasst Faiz Baig b Yadav0     
AK Padhinot out30     
+T Palc Bharath Kumar b Arshad Ayub7     
G Chatterjeerun out3     
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-35, 3-35, 4-37, 5-38, 6-41, 7-?, 8-76, 9-100, 10-107 (59.3 ov)
South Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harish Kumar5   1120--
Bharath Kumar9   2151--
Arshad Ayub20   10203--
Yadav17   8314--

South Zone Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Harish Kumarb Bhattacharjee25     
NP Madhavanc Mitra b Bhattacharjee36     
VJ Kumaraswamylbw b Mitra0     
Arshad Ayubc Pal b Bhattacharjee40     
A Adamsb Mitra137 287   
M Azmath Alic Das b Mitra19     
+M Faiz Baigc Das b Mitra0     
K Jayaramanb Bhattacharjee35     
K Bharath Kumarb Mitra34     
NS Yadavc Roy Choudhury b Mitra23     
M Gautamnot out3     
Total(all out, 116.2 overs)363
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-65, 3-65, 4-145, 5-193, 6-193, 7-292, 8-333, 9-346, 10-363 (116.2 ov)
East Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatterjee8   1260--
Sen4   0190--
Padhi10   0390--
Sinha3   0150--
Das13   2380--
Bhattacharjee47   17844--
P Roy3   0170--

East Zone Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Royc and b Yadav35     
AK Mitralbw b Yadav25     
*J Mohantyc Arshad Ayub b Yadav28     
K Senb Gautam4     
D Sinhac Faiz Baig b Arshad Ayub18     
A Roy Choudhuryc Bharath Kumar b Gautam30     
S Bhattacharjeec Bharath Kumar b Gautam21     
P Dasc Harish Kumar b Gautam1     
AK Padhic Bharath Kumar b Gautam26     
+T Palnot out4     
G Chatterjeec Jayaraman b Gautam2     
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-94, 3-105, 4-112, 5-140, 6-156, 7-160, 8-200, 9-200, 10-206 (70.4 ov)
South Zone Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harish Kumar4   0120--
Bharath Kumar9   4210--
Yadav23   4713--
Arshad Ayub14   6211--
Jayaraman1   100--

--> A Adams (1) 100 in 213 minutes