Hyderabad Schools v Mysore Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1961/62 (South Zone)
VenueLal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad on 30th November, 1st December 1961 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMysore Schools won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad Schools won by an innings and 98 runs
Close of play day 1Hyderabad Schools (1) 291 all out

Mysore Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Dayanandb Masiuddin4     
S Natarajrun out8     
VS Vijay Kumarc and b Zahid Ali Khan12     
TK Moitrac Basheer-ul-Huq b Masiuddin0     
M Subba Raob Masiuddin0     
SN Joshic Thomas Kumar b Masiuddin2     
S Prabhub Masiuddin1     
Vijayasarathib Zahid Ali Khan4     
S Prasannab Masiuddin0     
K Prasadb Masiuddin0     
Dharmarajnot out0     
Total(all out, 16.2 overs)34
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-18, 3-18, 4-18, 5-23, 6-29, 7-33, 8-33, 9-33, 10-34 (16.2 ov)
Hyderabad Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Basheer-ul-Huq5   1100--
Zahid Ali Khan3   152--

Hyderabad Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Basheer-ul-Huqc Vijayasarathi b Prasad11     
X Thomas Kumarc Dayanand b Moitra51     
Ali Hussainb Moitra59     
S Saleemc and b Moitra33     
A Azizc Subba Rao b Prasad8     
Zahid Ali Khanc Prasanna b Prasad67     
M Mohanb Moitra0     
KS Reddyb Vijayasarathi12     
Ali Hasannot out13     
J Tarachandlbw b Prasad7     
Masiuddinc Vijayasarathi b Prasad0     
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-111, 3-136, 4-153, 5-203, 6-207, 7-257, 8-273, 9-287, 10-291 (79.5 ov)
Mysore Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vijay Kumar19   4510--
Moitra17   2774--
Vijayasarathi10   2191--
Subba Rao12   1400--
Prabhu2   040--

Mysore Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Dayanandb Aziz21     
S Natarajb Masiuddin0     
VS Vijay Kumarrun out32     
TK Moitrab Zahid Ali Khan1     
M Subba Raob Masiuddin28     
SN Joshib Masiuddin8     
S Prabhub Saleem20     
Vijayasarathirun out1     
S Prasannab Masiuddin0     
K Prasadnot out5     
Dharmarajb Saleem34     
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-53, 3-55, 4-59, 5-93, 6-94, 7-97, 8-97, 9-152, 10-159 (70.5 ov)
Hyderabad Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Masiuddin20   9334--
Basheer-ul-Huq7   1210--
Zahid Ali Khan15   6231--
Mohan7   620--
Aziz11   1361--
Tarachand5   0170--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Bowling in the Mysore Schools second innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive