Hertfordshire v Norfolk
Other matches in England 1894
VenueCricketfield Lane, Bishop's Stortford on 21st, 22nd August 1894 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossHertfordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHertfordshire won by an innings and 14 runs
Umpires[unknown], GJ Rye
Close of play day 1Norfolk (1) 94/4 (Fryer 37*, Tillard 0*)

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ED Shawb Shore15     
VA Titchmarshb Shore5     
JO Andersonc Morley b Shore0     
JA Crockerb Shore1     
EL Swiftb Morley33     
WH Nichollsb Mack69     
HJ Hillb Holley53     
C Piggb Shore19     
GEB Pritchettb Morley6     
W Hearnnot out11     
SE Shermanc Morley b Tillard0     
Total(all out, 95.1 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-21, 4-28, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-228 (95.1 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shore38   10795--
Morley25   7492--
Raikes12   4270--
Mack7   3231--
Holley3   191--

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Raikesc Crocker b Titchmarsh9     
L Barrattb Titchmarsh17     
PA Fryerb Shaw40     
JF Skrimshirerun out2     
T Morleyc Shaw b Nicholls23     
C Tillardnot out11     
AF Darnellc Crocker b Titchmarsh15     
E Holleyc Shaw b Titchmarsh0     
ESP Mackc and b Titchmarsh0     
+LRT Frere[dismissal not known]4     
C Shorerun out0     
Total(all out)132
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-122, 7-122, 8-122, 9-?, 10-132
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Norfolk second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Raikesc Sherman b Shaw13     
L Barrattc Pigg b Titchmarsh0     
PA Fryerb Titchmarsh18     
JF Skrimshireb Shaw8     
T Morleyc Anderson b Titchmarsh3     
C Tillardc Pritchett b Titchmarsh8     
AF Darnellb Titchmarsh9     
E Holleyc Pritchett b Shaw2     
ESP Mackb Shaw3     
+LRT Frereb Shaw0     
C Shorenot out11     
Total(all out)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive